Teens and College Adults Rock 2013 Race2College

Alhamedellah Race2College has achieved another milestone with over 50% increase in participation in its second year compared to the first year in 2012. The 2013 Race2College brought wide attention from Baltimore City officials and US Congress representative Elijah Cummings. The 2013 Race2College has witnessed an increase in the number of participating teens.

Pre-Teens Bracket (8-11)
Jadyn Peterson – Bryant Woods Elementary (First Place)
Maryam Hijazi – Brooke Grove Elementary (Second Place)
Maryum Nassar – Clarksville Middle School (Third Place)
Jannah Nassar – Clarksville Elementary School (Third Place)

Teens Bracket (12-17)
Jake Parker – River Hill High School at 19 minutes and 30 seconds (First Place – All Brackets)
Mostafa Halawa – Clarksville Middle School at 21:30 (Second Place – All Brackets)
Nada Ibrahim – Towson High School (3rd Place)

College Adults (18-22)
Ali Yusuf – University of Maryland Baltimore County (1st Place)
Moustafa Nassar – Towson High School (2nd Place)
Ahmed Ibrahim – University of Maryland Baltimore County (3rd Place)

Adults (22+)
Hassan Bashir – Baltimore County (1st Place)
Muhammad Ishaq – Prince George’s County (2nd Place)
Wail Hijazi – Montgomery County (3rd Place)

For full details read below

Druid Hill Park Details

Druid Hill Park will host the 2013 Race2College race

Park Map

Druid Hill Park Map


Race will start at Columbus monument at the intersection of Swann Drive and Hanlon Dr (Number 1 Purple on the map). Parking is available on Swann Drive in adjacent areas. The race will be 3 loops around the lake and end at Cherry groves (Number 10 Green on the map) Please see map available here http://www.race2college.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Druid-Hill-Park-Map.jpg

Park Address:
2600 Madison Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21217

Please bring proper footwear. T-shirts will be given out to participants.

Race starts at 8:45 am sharp inshaa Allah.

No registration after 8:10 am.

All participants need to be checked in and ready no later than 8:30 am.